Kletscher voted next president of GSB


Kelby Wingert/Iowa State Daily

Hillary Kletscher, junior in biological systems engineering, and Mike Hoefer, junior in industrial engineering, have been elected President and Vice President of the Government of the Student Body. Kletscher, when inaugurated on April 7, will be the first female GSB President since 2006.

Emelie Knobloch

Hillary Kletscher and Mike Hoefer will be the 2014-2015 president and vice president for the ISU Government of the Student Body.

Kletscher and Hoefer received 69 percent of the votes, a total of 2,124 votes. Kletscher is the first female president to be elected president since Emily Jensen in 2006.

Adam Guenther, GSB election commissioner, said 3,078 students voted in this year’s election, falling short of the GSB election commission’s goal of 4,500 student votes. 

The two constitutional amendments that appeared on the ballot concerning the finance director and the student fee committee were also passed.

Click here to view the full election results.