Registrar announces retirement

Katelynn Mccollough

Kathy Jones, registrar and assistant vice president for Student Affairs at Iowa State, has announced she will be retiring later this year.

The Division of Student Affairs has begun a search to fill her position as registrar.

Tom Hill, vice president of Student Affairs, appointed a search committee.

The eight member search committee is composed of:

James Dorsett, director of International Students and Scholars;

David Holger, associate provost;

Jonathan Compton, senior research analyst of the Office of the Registrar;

Michelle Hendricks, director of the Thielen Student Health Center;

Dakota Hoben, president of GSB;

Carol McDonald, information systems leader for IT Services;

Tommy Powell, athletics program coordinator;

Rose Wilbanks, administrative specialist for Student Affairs.

The positions have been posted on the ISU employment website. Open forums for the finalists will take place the week of May 7.